DILLON COUNTY COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING 109 SOUTH THIRD AVENUE DILLON SC 29536 July 27, 2021 5:00 PM

The Dillon County Council held a call meeting on July 27, 2021 at 5:00 pm in the County Council Chambers. Present were: Harold Moody, Stevie Grice, Christopher Miller, Gerome McLeod, Buzzy Finklea, Detrice Dawkins and Jamal Campbell. Also present were Clay Young, Lisa Miller and Betsy Finklea (Dillon Herald).

The following were notified of the meeting and provided an agenda: By e-mail – Charles Curry, Randy Grimsley (Dillon County EMS), The Dillon Herald, Susan Norton (Perdue), Tim Ammons (Attorney), Lisa Miller and Clay Young (Dillon County Economic Development), Yolanda McCormick (Dillon County Librarian), Gabriel Salmon (PDCAA), Larry Abraham (Chief Deputy), Les Jackson (County Deputy), Terry Morris, Alvin Nobles, Dillon County Planning/Code Enforcement Office, WMBF News, Sheriff Major Hulon, Jerry Rivers, Dan Gruszka, Bobby Holland (SCANA), Jamie Estes (Dillon County Treasurer), Dillon County Finance, Sonny McRae (Dillon County E911), Alan Lane, Steve Johnson and Randy Rouse (Hometown TV), Haywood Proctor, Bo McInnis, Helen & Carley Wiggins, Danny Holder (Dillon County IT), Florence Morning News Room, Kenneth Smith, Calvin Matthews, Charlie Bailey, Gerry Flemming, Tonie Martin, Rosco Oxendine, Delores Smith, Terry Brown, Winna Miller, Jacorie McCall, Melissa Thompson, Deborah Vann, Jennifer Ward, Corey Jackson, Bill Patel, Tonya Brown and RJ Fodera (WPDE News), S. Suber, Claire Hall, Charles Taylor, Matthew Elvington, B. Herring (WBTW News), Kelly Jordan (MDT), Karen D. Francis (McLeod), Robbie Coward, LV Clerk, RJ Fodera; Jennifer Davis; Brandon Norris (McNair-Burr Law), Claire Hall, Ray Jones and Madison Felder (Parker Poe), Kyle Wagner (Northeastern Tech), Representative Jackie Hayes, Vernon Grimsley (Dillon County Recreation), Jack McInnis, Moses Heyward and Michelle Bethea (Dillon County Disaster Preparedness), Chuck McLain, Sabrina Davis and Tim Harper (Marion County), Whit McGreevy (K&L Gates), Jarrett Taylor, Benny Genwright and Glen Wagner (City of Dillon), Tony Caulder (Dillon County Maintenance), Lindsay Privette (Pee Dee COG); By fax - Dillon Herald, Farm Bureau and Pee Dee Electric.

Chairman Buzzy Finklea presided over the meeting.

ORDINANCE READING

- A. **SECOND READING -** AN ORDINANCE TO CHANGE ZONING MAP CLASSIFICATION FROM RURAL (RU) TO LIGHT INDUSTRIAL (ID-1) TAX MAP NO: 068-00-00-002 (165 ACRES), PROPERTY OWNER: Dillon Property Holdings LLC, PROPOSED LOCATION: Bisected by Industrial Park Road and north of Fairfield Road, Dillon SC **Harold Moody made a motion and Detrice Dawkins seconded. All were in favor.**
- B. **SECOND READING** An Ordinance to Provide Budget Appropriations for County Purposes in the County of Dillon for the Fiscal Year Beginning July 1, 2021 and Ending June 30, 2022 and Adopt and Implement Rates and Fees, and for Other Tax Purposes and County Appropriation Purposes and to Establish the Tax Millage to Provide for the Budget **Stevie Grice made a motion and Harold Moody seconded. All were in favor except Jamal Campbell.**
- **C. THIRD READING** AN ORDINANCE TO CHANGE ZONING MAP CLASSIFICATION FROM Residential 3 (RS3) TO Rural (RU) TAX MAP NO: 070-03-00-039 (28.73 ACRES), PROPERTY OWNER (Tom Lattymer, Amy O'Dell and Cindy Weathers),

PROPOSED LOCATION: DILLON, SC 29536 Gerome Campbell made a motion and Harold Moody seconded. All were in favor.

NEW BUSINESS

- A. Rocking Roads Bid Stevie Grice made a motion to accept the lowest bid which was from R.E. Goodson and Harold Moody seconded. All were in favor.
- B. Bonus Checks County Employees (US Treasury State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds) Christopher Miller made a motion to approve premium pay for county employees and Jamal Campbell seconded. All were in favor.
- C. Fire Equipment Purchase Stevie Grice made a motion to approve fire equipment purchase and Gerome McLeod seconded. All were in favor.

OLD BUSINESS

A. County Vehicle Policy/Trackers Stevie Grice made a motion to table this until next meeting. Harold Moody seconded and all were in favor.

Appointments

- A. Tax Appeal Board District 1 Jamal Campbell made a motion to approve Johnny Eller. Gerome McLeod seconded and all were in favor.
- B. Grievance Committee District 2 Christopher Miller made a motion to approve Anthony Price. Jamal Campbell seconded and all were in favor.

Adjourn - Stevie Grice made a motion to adjourn and Detrice Dawkins seconded. All were in favor.

T.F. Finklea, Chairman

Lisa S. Miller, Clerk to Council

Date approved _____